Why are you reading this? Scroll down for the good stuff.

It feels good to work half days again. I guess I have gotten used of the full days because I felt like I was missing something when I saw the clock and realized I had half an hour left of my shift.. I was making plans for my lunch break at 11.. Even though my shift ended at 10:30 ha ha ha

I got home.. Looked at the clock a half dozen times and finally.. Did something I haven’t done in weeks..

I took a nap with the baby..

Ahhhhh.. 2 blissful hours or rest & relaxation snuggled up to the sweetest 1 year old in the whole world..

Tomorrow is my birthday.. Part of me wants to be excited about it.. Another part of me knows it its going to be “just another day”..

Work, come home, nap with the baby, clean, cook dinner.. rinse & repeat..

I wish my birthdays were bigger deal.. Sadly I have been left in the background.. Perhaps that its my fault.. I could make a bigger deal out of it..

What do you do on your birthday?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

