Why are you reading this? Scroll down for the good stuff.

Sugar Hangover

So the babes had fun trick or treating.. The cat went out twice and used a dumping bag part way through both..

Part way through the second trip she started complaining that she was trick or treating by herself.. I asked her if she wanted to just go home then.. She said no and her mood got considerably better..

That may have had something to do with my saying: If you aren’t having fun anymore it must mean you are done for the night and don’t want anymore free candy..

The cupcake fell asleep after the first run.. So she slept in the stroller as the kitty added a cape to the costume..

Ahhh yes.. The infamous batcat.. Nothing says Halloween quite like it..

We didn’t get home until 11pm.. Quite the night.. The 11 year old had a serious sugar crash and was out like a light in less than 5 minutes of her head hitting the pillow..

I myself went to sleep pretty quickly.. The baby quietly played beside me until she eventually did her nightly faceplant into the mattress for her traditional sleeping with her little diaper bum in the air..

So friggen cute..

I would like to say that everything has been smooth sailing.. But I have been making all sorts of silly mistakes at work.. And yawning all morning.. Thank goodness it was a slow morning at work.. I don’t know what I would have done otherwise.

The baby and I are going to have a siesta(spelling?) Even if she doesn’t fall asleep.. I will at least get some rest before the rest of the day bombards me..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

