Why are you reading this? Scroll down for the good stuff.

I am trying to lose weight since having the baby..

My issue is that my appetite hasn’t decreased since having the baby.. I am told this is because I am still nursing which takes a lot of energy.

Is it normal to still have a pregnancy appetite when breastfeeding or am I completely mental?

I am eating healthier and am now working on my feet 4 hours a day so I should be losing something.. I think I am maintaining my weight though..

None of my clothes fit differently and I am still having back issues..

My milk is also having issues.. Between working (which means nursing less) & being more active.. My milk production has slowed.. So I can’t really push myself because Iย  worried that I will stop producing milk all together if I do..

And I am sure that the worry of my milk production isn’t helping.. Yet I can’t stop myself.. I am my own worst enemy..

I have been doing NOOM on my phone for a while and though I have been following it as best as I can, I am falling behind on tracking and logging everything..

Before I was employed I could focus 2 minutes to follow the instructions.. But now.. I don’t have time to think let alone log stuff..

That in itself is so demotivating..

Anyway.. I am off to work now.. I may blog later.. I may take a nap..

Stay tuned to find out!

Comments on: "You are no longer a NOOM goddess" (2)

  1. Valerie said:

    There are ways of naturally boosting your supply ( http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/10/20/lactation-cookies/ ), and, like you said, stress probably has the opposite effect, so try to stay on the positive side! ๐Ÿ˜€ I make sure to drink a 2 L bottle of water a day (the body has to have something to make it with, right? ๐Ÿ˜‰ ) and when I nurse, I mentally relax and enjoy the time. My milk comes in SUPER fast when I am calm. If I’m stressed it takes longer and the BABY gets stressed! You’re doing great! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • I will definitely check out those cookies thanks..

      I am resuming nap time with the baby so hopefully I will begin to relax more.. Sleep deprivation doesn’t get easier.. Haha

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

