Why are you reading this? Scroll down for the good stuff.

How is it that I can remember where the baby tylenol is when the last time I used it was 6 months ago.. But I can’t remember where my darn glasses are that I use every day???

Is it mom brain or am I just losing it???

I negotiated my hours and my boss took it as me quitting. So I gave her the hours I am available for 2 weeks notice.. I am on my way to my shift now and am prepared to give her hours if I keep this job and turn down the New one.. But she treated me like I had already quit.

I don’t know how she will react when I do.. But she threw a fit when I told her I couldn’t keep working 9 hour shifts for her when I asked for part time and less than 24 hours a week.

Since when was what I asked unreasonable? They hired me knowing this.. They agreed to it.. Now they don’t like it.. And they are telling me I am taking back what I said?? I said evenings on emergency only.. Saturday on emergency only.. Right at my interview..

Bah.. I hate negotiating.. I either push too hard or cave.. I can never find a middle ground.

Can someone lend me their glasses until I find my own?? I am night blind without mine.. Haha..

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

