Why are you reading this? Scroll down for the good stuff.

My 1st Blog

As you can tell by my name & url.. I am a mom. I have 2 beautiful children & just returned to the work force from being off for a year.

I honestly don’t know why I am setting up a blog or why I choose the name I did. I am terrible at advice & even worse at sticking to themes. I am however curvy & a mother so I suppose that counts for something.

Today I have a day off so I am spending time with my baby relaxing as best a mom with an infant at home can.

Though her climbing on me even now as I write this is hardly relaxing. Haha

I have wanted to write a blog since watching Julie/Julia.. But seeing as I have no cookbooks at home nor the dedication to cook that many different dishes in a year I decided not to start one with a cooking theme in mind.

Then I had the baby.. And am struggling to lose the weight so I thought that perhaps a blog of my weight loss journey.. Then I tried some cardio and my milk slowed down significantly.. And decided that working out might not be the right option for me without facing undesired side effects. So I am back to walking and eating healthy versus weight loss for the sake of my vanity.

I am healthy, I have a wonderful baby that depends on me for some of her food, I am going to accept that I am who I am and learn to embrace my new found curves.

But that still leaves me with nothing to talk about…

So I think I will take this day by day & see how it goes. Whether you are out there in the big wide interwebz reading the words of one curvy mama or not.

For now.. I am going to see if I can get the little one down for a nap.

Ciao
image

Comments on: "My 1st Blog" (1)

  1. Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

